Chair HS


    Room Telephone
Secretariat Linda en Mariëlle Zi 3038 (+31-53-489)4272
Dr. M. Bocquel Assistant professor Zi 3066 (+31-53-489)3457
Dr. P. Frasca Assistant professor Zi 3029 (+31-53-489)3406
Dr. P.K. Mandal Assistant professor Zi 3033 (+31-53-489)2227
Ir. T.M.J. Meijer Lecturer Zi 3035 (+31-53-489)3382
Dr. G. Meinsma Assistant professor Zi 3031 (+31-53-489)3451
Dr. J.W. Polderman Associate professor
Educational director Mathematics

Zi 3054

Dr. K. Poortema Lecturer Zi 3037 (+31-53-489)3379
Prof.dr. A.A. Stoorvogel Professor Zi 3027 (+31-53-489)3449
Prof.dr. H.J. Zwart Professor
Chairman HS
Zi 3062 (+31-53-489)3464

In case of absence, the staff can be reached via the secretariat which contact information is mentioned above. Postal mail should be addressed to:

Dept. of Electrical Engineering, Mathematics and Computer Science
University of Twente
P.O. Box 217
7500 AE Enschede
The Netherlands

We can be reached via fax at: +31-53-4893114.

Visitors, postdocs and Ph.D. students

    Room Telephone
F. Acciani, M.Sc. Ph.D. student Zi 3066 via secretariat
F.J. Iglesias Garcia Research Fellow Thales  
C. Mareno Research Fellow Thales  
Dr. W.S. Rossi Researcher Zi 3025 (+31-53-489)2376
W. Wang Research Fellow   (+31-53-489)2151


A few high school teachers are attached to our group for one day a week. They teach courses and are highly valuable in establishing a smooth transition for our students from high school to university.

    Room Telephone
F.W. Hoeksema Teacher Zi 3050 via secretariat
F.A. de Kogel Teacher Zi 3050 via secretariat
J. Lanting Teacher Zi 3050 via secretariat
F.S. Warrink Teacher Zi 3050 via secretariat